Allen Frances

Allen Frances is an American psychiatrist. He was chairman of the Department of Psychiatry at Duke University School of Medicine in North Carolina, and of the task force that produced the fourth edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, or DSM-IV (1994). He is the author of Differential Therapeutics (1984), Your Mental Health (1999), Saving Normal (2013), Essentials of Psychiatric Diagnosis (2013), and Twilight of American Sanity (2017).

Written by Allen Frances